Diario de viaje. Mi Oxford particular en 26 imágenes. Travelogue: Mi Own Private Oxford in 26 images. 2ª Parte – Part 2

We are off – photo by Marina Carresi

7. Nos vamos a buscar cositas interesantes. Nick siempre va delante y nunca oigo lo que me dice.

We go to look for interesting things. I can’t hear anything Nick says because he is always three paces ahead of me!

Summertown charity shop photo by Marina Carresi

8. Me encantan las tiendas de ONGs en Inglaterra (Oxfam, Save the Children, Blue Cross, etc.). Puedes encontrar cosas increíbles y a la vez tu dinero sirve para una buena causa.

I love English charity shops (Oxfam, Save the Children, Blue Cross, etc); you can find incredible things there and at the same time your money is put to good use.

Books & tea photo by Marina Carresi

9. Un descubrimiento. Una librería de segunda mano llena de sorpresas. Nick prepara una taza de té mientras yo me asombro recorriendo sus mágicos rincones.

A second-hand bookshop full of surprises. Nick is making a cup of tea while I discover its secret nooks and crannies.

Home again photo by Marina Carresi

1o. Otra vez en el jardín descansando después de andar por todas partes durante horas y esperando con ganas la deliciosa comida que nos prepara Christine.

Back in the garden – having a rest after walking around for hours and looking forward to another delicious meal cooked by Christine.

Sculpted stone – piedra esculpida photo by Marina Carresi

11. Esta piedra esculpida tiene historia. Nick y su hermano lo encontraron cavando en el fondo del jardín cuando eran niños. Esta piedra para mi simboliza Oxford, una ciudad atemporal.

Nick and his brother dug up this sculpted stone at the bottom of the garden when they were kids. This stone is symbolic of timeless Oxford for me.

Picture by Nicholas Franklin – photo by Marina Carresi

12. – Por favor, déjame llevar este cuadro a Madrid!

– No hay espacio en el equipaje.

Cada vez que abro el armario del dormitorio y veo este impresionante cuadro que Nick hizo hace años, pasa esto. Creo que es una obra de arte y que merecería estar en un museo.

M: Please let me take this picture back to Madrid!

N: There is not enough room in our luggage.

This conversation takes place every time I open the wardrobe in the bedroom and see this astonishing picture Nick painted many years ago. I think it’s a work of art and it should be in a gallery.

 

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo Historias de Fotos, My English Stories

Responder

